New horror anthology ‘The Penny Dreadful Picture Show’ releases a Christmas trailer, and it is very good!

Well this does look interesting I must say. Horror anthology’s appear to be all the rage again, and today I bring you news of yet ANOTHER on it’s way, and thankfully the quality of The Penny Dreadful Picture Show Volume One is top notch!

The project brings together four short films, each with a theme on a particular decade which includes the 60’s, 70’s and 80’s. All four segments will be presented by “the ghoulishly sassy Penny Dreadful”, says the official Facebook page. The four films are as follows:

Slash-In-The-Box: Written and Directed by Nick Everhart
The Scout: Written and Directed by Nick Everhart
The Slaughter House: Written and Directed by Leigh Scott
The Morning After: Written and Directed by Eliza Swenson
The trailer really does look awesome, and is chock full of all the stuff we love about the horror genre, sex, violence, comedy and plenty of dark gore soaked moments, AND it has Sid Haig in it! Jeffrey Combs (Re-Animator) and Josh Hammond (Jeepers Creepers 2) also appear in this gloriously nostalgic looking horror fest!
There are no details on a release date as yet, but to keep up to date with the film you can ‘like’ the Facebook page.
We have already given you a glimpse at how good this project will be with Nick Everhart’s short film ‘Slash-in-the-Box. We shared the short film with you a few months back right here, so please check it out if you haven’t already, it is very impressive.
Now, sit back and prepare yourself for a fun filled, superb trailer!
By Matt Wavish

About Matt Wavish 10002 Articles
A keen enthusiast and collector of all horror and extreme films. I can be picky as i like quality in my horror. This doesn't necessarily mean it has to be a classic, but as long as it has something to impress me then i'm a fan. I watch films by the rule that if it doesn't bring out some kind of emotive response then it aint worth watching.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.