Michael Biehn directed horror, ‘The Victim’, comes to DVD & Bluray 24th September

Michael Biehn is about to make a name for himself as one mighty horror director as his new film, The Victim, prepares to come to DVD & Bluray here in the UK on 24th September. The Victim has received some impressive reviews during its festival run in the US, and the brutal and shocking looking horror is gearing up to play at this years Frightfest.

The trailer for Michael Biehn’s new horror flick, The Victim, asks the question “who is the Victim?” Well, now thanks to Anchor Bay, we can all find out. Biehn not only stars in the film, but also wrote and directed the film as well. Reed Lackey wrote the story, with Biehn writing the screenplay. The trailer, included below, is very impressive, with Biehn looking like he’s having the time of his life playing a possible bad guy.

The backwoods horror also stars Jennifer Blanc, Ryan Honey, Danielle Harris and Denny Kirkwood.


“In the film good time girls Annie (Jennifer Blanc) and Mary (Danielle Harris) find themselves in a life and death situation. Annie’s life is put in jeopardy when she is witness to a violent act at the hands of two Sheriff’s Deputies. Fleeing from Attackers (Ryan Honey, Denny Kirkwood) she stumbles across Kyle (Michael Biehn), a recluse living in the middle of the woods. The ruggedly handsome loner stays far from civilization – that is – until a single knock on his door throws his solitary life into chaos. Two worlds collide in this psychological thriller that will make you question your trust in mankind. WHO IS THE VICTIM?”

By Matt Wavish

About Matt Wavish 9999 Articles
A keen enthusiast and collector of all horror and extreme films. I can be picky as i like quality in my horror. This doesn't necessarily mean it has to be a classic, but as long as it has something to impress me then i'm a fan. I watch films by the rule that if it doesn't bring out some kind of emotive response then it aint worth watching.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.