25 X-Men: Days of Future Past Empire Covers released for the next 25 hours to celebrate Empire’s 25th Anniversary: first 10 released!


To celebrate the 25th anniversary of Empire magazine, Empire will be featuring a character from X-Men: Days of Future Past every hour on the hour for the next 25 hours!!! Which is awesome! But even more awesome that Empire has been going for a whopping 25 years!!! And they’ve gone from strength to strength. So far we’ve got the first 10 for you (we’ll post them in bulk for you instead of every hour!!):

  1. Mutant hunting robot Sentinel
  2. Sentinel creator Bolivar Trask (Peter Dinklage)
  3. Havok (Lucas Till)
  4. Young Toad (Evan Jonigkeit)
  5. William Stryker (Josh Helman)
  6. Mystique (Jennifer Lawrence)
  7. Beast (Nicholas Hoult)
  8. Quicksilver (Evan Peters)
  9. Magneto (Michael Fassbender)
  10. Professor X (James McAvoy)

Watch this space for more..

X-Men: Days of Future Past has been written by Jane Goldman, Simon Kinberg and Matthew Vaughn and will see the newly formed titular team working to prevent an alternate future where mutants are hunted by giant machines called The Sentinels.

It follows the 1980s comic storyline written by Chris Claremont that alternates between a present day battle against the Brotherhood of Evil Mutants, and a future timeline where an assassination of a government official has led to Sentinels roaming the land and mutants held prisoner in internment camps.

The cast for X-Men: Days of Future Past includes: Jennifer Lawrence, Michael Fassbender, James McAvoy, Nicholas Hoult, Patrick Stewart, Ian McKellen, Hugh Jackman, Anna Paquin, Ellen Page, Peter Dinklage, Halle Berry, Shawn Ashmore, Daniel Cudmore, Josh Helman, Fan Bingbing and Booboo Stewart.

X-Men: Days of Future Past will arrive in cinemas 22nd May 2014.

(Source: Empire)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.