Rustblade Records Release 40th Anniversary PROFONDO ROSSO (Deep Red) Original Soundtrack


Coinciding with Profondo Rosso’s 40th anniversary, Claudio Simonetti’s Goblin celebrates the anniversary with a new edition of the famous soundtrack. The incredible existential and atmospheric experience of Dario Argento’s films comes from the merging of gorgeously crafted visuals with a soul tingling auditory experience.

Once heard, Goblin’s scores are never quite forgotten. Profondo Rosso is no exception, characterized by its synth heavy sound and chilling central theme. Along with SuspiriaProfondo Rosso is perhaps Argento’s most celebrated film and a classic of the giallo horror subgenre in its own right.

A surreal masterpiece from Dario Argento with a pounding score from cult prog rockers Goblin, Profondo Rosso ( Deep Red ) will leave you battered and breathless!

The CD edition contains the following tracks:

  1. Profondo Rosso
  2. Death Dies
  3. Mad Puppet
  4. Deep Shadows
  5. School at Night (live)
  6. Mad Puppet (live)
  7. Profonfo Rosso (live)
  8. Death Dies (Simonetti Horror Project Version)
  9. Profondo rosso (Rock Version)

The PROFONDO ROSSO (Deep Red) Original Soundtrack is now available to order at Rustblade Records’ online store, ahead of the 31st October 2015 release date, in a variety of formats including vinyl + poster, CD, Limited Edition boxset, Deluxe boxset and a stunning Deluxe Mad Puppet Edition.

About Bat 7856 Articles
I love practical effects, stop-motion animation and gore, but most of all I love a good story! I adore B-movies and exploitation films in many of their guises and also have a soft spot for creature features. I review a wide range of media including movies, TV series, books and videogames. I'm a massive fan of author Hunter S. Thompson and I enjoy various genre of videogames with Kingdom Hearts and Harvest Moon two of my all time favs. Currently playing: The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings, Yakuza Zero and Webbed.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.