THE EDGAR WALLACE ANTHOLOGY 20-Disc Boxset Due for 4th November 2013 Release in the UK


All seven volumes of The Edgar Wallace Mysteries will be available from 4 November as a 20-disc box set – THE EDGAR WALLACE ANTHOLOGY (12), courtesy of Network Distributing, RRP £129.99. One of the twentieth century’s most successful crime novelists, Edgar Wallace’s thrillers have been widely adapted for film and television – the most memorable of which are the Edgar Wallace Mysteries series, made at Merton Park Studios during the first half of the 1960s.

A noir-esque series, the films update some of the author’s stories to more contemporary settings, blending classic B-movie elements with a distinctly British feel. Unseen for decades before their Network releases and freshly transferred from the original film elements, all 47 films are included in this Anthology set alongside a wealth of special features.

Special Features:

· Exclusive booklets by author and critic Kim Newman
· Urge To Kill – a non-Wallace story that was included in syndication packages as an Edgar Wallace Mystery
· Seven films made by Independent Artists Ltd during the same period as the Merton Park films – two of which were from Wallace stories
· Image Galleries
· PDF Material

About Bat 7854 Articles
I love practical effects, stop-motion animation and gore, but most of all I love a good story! I adore B-movies and exploitation films in many of their guises and also have a soft spot for creature features. I review a wide range of media including movies, TV series, books and videogames. I'm a massive fan of author Hunter S. Thompson and I enjoy various genre of videogames with Kingdom Hearts and Harvest Moon two of my all time favs. Currently playing: The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings, Yakuza Zero and Webbed.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.